Welcome New Board Members, Summer 2023

Leadership Council welcomes our three newest Board members, from left to right: Anthony Au-Leung, Noelia Corzo, and Claudia Ferguson.

This summer we welcomed three new members to our Board of Directors: Anthony Au-Leung, Noelia Corzo, and Claudia Ferguson. 

  • Anthony Au-Yeung is the Financial Controller at Cypress Lawn Cemetery Association, and an alumnus of our inaugural Leadership CORPS Class of 2022. Since graduating from the program, he has been a leader of our Alumni Committee. 
  • Noelia Corzo is the San Mateo County Supervisor representing District Two, making history as the first Latina elected to the SMC Board of Supervisors, and is currently the only woman on the Board. Noelia has worked as a social worker, foster youth advocate, and community organizer, and was twice-elected Board Trustee of the San Mateo-Foster City School District.
  • Claudia Ferguson is a Senior Vice President and Deposit Relationship Manager on Heritage Bank of Commerce’s Commercial Lending team, and is dedicated to making a meaningful impact in her community. 

We deeply appreciate our Board of Directors. They are an impressive and diverse group of leaders from all sectors of San Mateo County, and they bring both a deep commitment to our vision and mission, and their ongoing counsel and bias toward action. You can learn more about them on our Board of Directors web page.